1. Technology
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

User Reviews

Inbox.com - Free Email Service

User Rating 2 out of 5
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No problem with Inbox.com, Its greatApril 22, 2013 By m.blaster
I have inbox.com email for few months and I am very happy. When I fill registration, I could choose between free version and premium. After choosing I could also choose to install their toolbar with email notifier. I choose not to. Since then I am happily using it and didnt found any problem. I read some reviews and I cant agree with them. I have no problem with spam, yes they will delete my email, If i am not using it for 90 days, well why to make email, when not for using right? UI is very nice and simple and they are working even on new better version. I cant wait for new one.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Do Not DownloadApril 16, 2013 By eveerwin
Messed up my Google Account. Cannot uninstall. Evidently, you must either purchase software or hire a pro to get rid of it. A computer expert told me it is as close to a virus as you can get without fully being a virus. It should be outlawed and the Inbox people should be sued to retrieve any monies spent to get rid of their program. If it is associated with Google, then Google needs to be held responsible also.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Time!!February 02, 2013 By Jeffy61
Had an inbox.com email account for probably 6 years now. Well, yesterday I go to log in and get a message that my account and emails were all deleted!! The only reason? They claimed because I had not logged in in the past 90 days (which I am suspect of, for over 5 years this never happened). Insane. I asked why no warning or request to close my account if they didn't want my account on there? They said I had no alternative email address. Again, I am pretty sure I had my yahoo address on there. BTW as far as I can tell Yahoo and Google never delete user accounts. I even have an old AOL email account from about 20 years ago I can still log into! But InBox.com has ZERO respect for their customers or the custody of their customers data. DO NOT trust your email or data with them, at some point they WILL delete it. How they are still is business is beyond me. They also never did fully support the Safari web browser (and you get a message to that effect every time you log in). Inbox.com = waste of time. Don't even think about trusting your email, pictures or data with these people. They don't care about it, or you. Jeff
18 of 22 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
No software requirements!January 25, 2013 By thomassisson
I have had an Inbox.com account for years. They offer POP and SMTP service to access your email with any email client, as well as webmail. Around 2010 they announced IMAP access as a beta service. Soon after they offered a new beta webmail version that uses labels similar to My Opera Mail and similar to the Gmail labels on the webmail interface but the labels do not translate to folders. If you do no have or use MS Windows, you must services beyond the email using the web interface. Apple on Linux operating systems do have the tools to access online storage as a network file system. For that, and the sometimes glitchy software, I give it four and not five stars. I've installed their toolbar and software to synchronize with the free online storage. The software is not necessary to use the email service. The people at Inbox.com do offer a toolbar that supports Internet Explorer and Firefox on MS Windows only. (The Firefox toolbar may have disappeared or no longer work on newer Firefox versions.) The toolbar is installed through a Windows executable. If you want the new mail notifier, it will automatically install the toolbar. You must be wary of additional software offered by Inbox.com partners. The browser security which is available in most current browsers also requires installation of the toolbar. When installing their software, be sure to read the dialog boxes. Uncheck any additional software or offers that you don't want to install. Beware of the software that is not offered directly by Inbox.com. There are versions offered for download at free software sites. These are hacked versions that may be harmful to your computer and impossible to uninstall.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Inbox has been goodNovember 13, 2012 By pepelepu
I have two accounts with inbox.com for 7 years. I use firefox browser to access my email. Sometimes it slow but overall it has been very reliable. One of my accounts has spam filter set to very high. In seven years, I have never had a spam message. The other account I use for registering in public forums. The spam filter is set to low. I get hundreds of spam messages a day. So, I would conclude that their spam filter works when set properly. I know they delete accounts when there is no activity for a while. In past years, it was pretty short time frame. However, I go months on one of my accounts without checking it and they have not deleted it. So, based on seven years, my experiences with them have been overall positive. I don't use their popmail capability. I have not downloaded anything from them. I am able to sink my android phone with my accounts with no problem. It just goes to show you that people can have very different experiences, even using the same apps.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Weak SecurityNovember 07, 2012 By Skezza
I faithfully used Inbox.com since 2008 and then today, everything changed. Like a reviewer mentioned above, Inbox.com seems to have weaker security than the big namers. I'm not sure if BruteForce attacks are easily doable but today my account was compromised and I can't see how. I am very safe with regards to viruses, and security awareness as I work in the industry. However, if BruteForce attacks are possible and more to the point unrestricted, it may take a long time to generate positive results but eventually some will appear. E-mail based computer viruses and worms often target a specific webmail system to exploit vulnerabilities and ultimately reveal info. Hotmail, Yahoo and G-Mail are very common targets for these. My Hotmail is fine and there has been no unauthorized use. My G-Mail is also fine. I very much doubt someone would go to the effort of writing a context sensitive virus for Inbox.com simply because of their lack of customer base (there needs to be 100s of millions of customers, Inbox.com doesn't have that). I've also checked each computer I use for any kind of inbound/outbound connections now or in the past 24 hours, specifically containing textual data. No trace. Therefore, I'm certain my account was compromised on Inbox.com's end. A BruteForce attack is realistic however it may have been a simple hole that hasn't been patched. We'll see if Inbox.com customer services fix this or not. Doubt they will though. My account has been shut for Violation of use. Would give zero stars if I could.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
yes you can destroy INBOX.COM from your computerSeptember 19, 2012 By onefeatherartist
I tried everything to rid my computer of inbox.com nothing worked, until I bought Advanced System Care Pro for less the $10.00 it rooted out inbox.com, and all I had to do was to (make whatever my homepage) Wow ! Spread the word. There are lots of people that need to know this. P.S. this program will amaze you. It will make your computer like new. Honest.
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TOTAL SPAM TRAP!!!!July 06, 2012 By Usernumber421
inbox has got to be the worste email provider on the web , they dont block or battle spam but yet want you to use their premium service and pay for it , they will deleted your inbox without notice PLAIN SCAM AND ID THEFT TRAP!!!! scam emails roll in thicker then any email box i have ever used!!!
16 of 19 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
It's like they don't want customersJuly 02, 2012 By fbjimmy
I have had an inbox.com email account for around 5 years. Over the years the account reliability has been rather sketchy, the worst time for this was a couple of years back when I recall it being down for over a week. There has been other strange behaviour too, like when I didn't receive any facebook email for months. When I opened a support ticket I was told that facebook must be using an invalid email format. Finally when I went to logon yesterday I got a message saying that my account had been blocked because 'it had been used for external spamming'. I'm not actually sure if they mean that I receive too much spam, or the account has been sending spam, but either way it is not my fault! Rather than allowing me to change my password as I would expect, I have been told that my account cannot be unblocked. So I have lost all my emails, stored files, and most importantly access to the email account used to register with most of the websites I have used over the years. MASSIVE INCONVENIENCE. AVOID.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Help from anyone would be appreciatedApril 06, 2012 By LindaStuer
I want to get Inbox.com out of my system ... and just use Internet Explorer search engine directly. I can't figure out how to do this, and whenever I try to get help online, I'm going to be charged for the help. Is there anyone out there that can just tell me how to accomplish this? It stinks that its so easy to get hooked into something and so difficult to get out of it.
43 of 63 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New Improved Inbox.comMarch 29, 2012 By Syleng.se
Inbox.com has been a favorite of mine since it began quite a few years ago. Some times have been trying for the user, slow upload, failed log-ins, and a bit of teething problems. It is now one of the most reliable services I found on the net. Not only is it extremely attractive, sober and highly performing, it is also ad-free and a pleasure to be in its company while reading your mail and sipping a cup of your morning coffee. Some gadgets are possibly missing, but for the professional who needs quick access, reliable and effective service, I would highly recommend it. This no non-sense approach has finally paid off and I am proud to be a user of Inbox.com
9 of 37 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Dismal POP3 serviceJanuary 18, 2012 By qjh1
I use Outlook to manage a number of e-mail accounts via POP3 and the Inbox service has been dire. Virtually every time Outlook attempts to log in it gets an error of some sort from the Inbox server. I have tried contacting them but they only seem to record successful log-ins so claim there is no problem and have offered no further help. Don't waste your time with this one.
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AssessoriaNovember 16, 2011 By assessoria_cobranca
I try to email a very useful and faster to send me my mail, I think this is perfect
5 of 13 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
NightmareNovember 08, 2011 By ajs565
I was a paying customer (for extra storage space) for several years and used this as my main email account and also stored files, photos etc. One day they blocked my account saying I had misused it by sending spam. I had not done anything wrong. I can only assume their inadequate security allowed my account to be hacked. But I got no explanation to my email asking why and no access to any of my emails or files. A complete nightmare. I wish I had never used them.
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Unique services in this mailMay 14, 2011 By gsl11
This email service have an unique service - synchronizing your local files on HDD from ANY folder with Online storage. I select My Documents. Storage - 5 Gb. This is better than Dropbox, because you don't receive special ""dropbox"" folder - you can select any folder what you want, and you have larger capacity. And i'ts free! Also, this service have a folders into mailbox - GMail don't have this and in general list I see all email, which i recieved; in inbox.com i see in main folder only that mails, which is not moved to special folders by filter sorting. Goodies - photohosting (privatepublic - it's convenient), notes, calendar. Minus of Inbox.com - it is old, from the early 2000's advert. text in bottom of any your email. And this is not advertising of outside companies - this is ad. of inbox.com products :) They could remove this unnecessary ad. But after Inbox i cannot be accustomed to Gmail. Inbox have a very easy, handy interface and a lot of good and necessary services for me. Sorry for my bad english...
23 of 34 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
April 30, 2011 By marvinlawton
How do I get rid of this?? Since it showed up I have trouble getting anything but pop-ups and it is a real pain
24 of 26 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
malwareFebruary 17, 2011 By naoise2112
installed itself with no facility to unistal. hijacks your net browsing while you're typing. there should be legal action against these clowns.
52 of 53 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Really Bad - Do Not RecommendJanuary 28, 2011 By usamadebritborn
Oh yeah, it looks good at first - but even if you've had your account for YEARS, if you're not on often enough, the will delete it. De-activate it. That means dumping it all - including any files you may be saving there. I do NOT recommend this service. If I were you, I would go with Google Mail or Yahoo Mail. Not Inbox!!
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Uninvited install = malwareJanuary 26, 2011 By tomm174
This toolbar installed itself uninvited on a customer's PC. It has no entry in Add/Remove Programs. It has set itself up in Firefox to hijack searches, and has not put itself into the Firefox addon list, so it can neither be disabled nor removed. That's malware in my book
34 of 37 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Longtime experience has been goodNovember 30, 2010 By dionysusdm
I've never written a review before, but after what I have read here, I felt the need to share my experience. I have had VERY FEW problems with Inbox. Indeed, I use it for my Primary email address (I let Yahoo get all the junk). Except for the access problems in February, I have had no other troubles. My spam filtering has been excellent; certainly better than Yahoo's. The initial access to the mail can be a little slow; Yahoo has that beat. But I don't find a 3 second difference to be an impairment. I would definitely recommend Inbox email based on my 5+ years of experience using it.
19 of 26 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TROJANOctober 06, 2010 By narutolost
TROJAN. DONT DOWNLOAD THAT SCARY EXE FILE THEY WANT YOU TO DO.
14 of 20 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Deletes account if you don't log onSeptember 05, 2010 By ceruleus
Inbox.com deleted my account for a short period of inactivity. I'd recommend using something else.
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
inbox does not adeqautely block spam.. denialJuly 15, 2010 By Inboxsux
They allow incoming email into your mail box that is not addressed to you.. IE ""shot gunned spam"" .. complain and the geeks there tell you it's up to you to block spam.. I get about 100 spams per day from ""canadian pharmacy"" a well known bogus domain spammer that uses bogus email and web site addresses generated in each day's batch so you can't block them, as each day a new batch is placed in your mail box. It would be simple to pre-empt such spams but the geeks at inbox will arrogantly tell you it's up to the user... not them... they absolve themselves from pro-actively blocking known spammers... their do it yourself feature requires you to go through all emails and ""black list"" them which is a waste of time as the next batch will have new bogus originations. Inbox = nice idea, bad implementation. yahoo shares their attitude.. ""not their problem"" Oh yeah? Color me gone.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst email provider everJuly 04, 2010 By Hajeli
If you are considering to have inbox.com be your email provider, do yourself a favor. Don't even think about it. Many other email services such as Yahoo, Gmail, Aol, and Hotmail are much much better. Here is a list of reasons why these services are so much better than inbox.com. -They are completely free -You are not forced against your will to download any crapware that just slows down your PC (toolbar) -They are reliable. If they are unavailable, it is only for a short time. -If you do not access your free account within 90 days, they will not delete your account. Inbox.com is unacceptable for today's standards. If you have an account with them, switch. If you are paying for their service, you are getting ripped off.
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The toolbar is not so badJuly 01, 2010 By lucilius
I love having an account at inbox.com, it has nice aesthetics and is easy to use. I just uninstalled the toolbar straight away and had no difficulties doing so. The spam folder is far better than Hotmail's or Google's.
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Fast, Sleek, user-friendly emil service ...June 21, 2010 By b_howard
Hello, i have been an Inbox.com user sence the beginning in late 2004. prior to Inbox... i had used HOTMAIL, YAHOO!, GMAIL(came out around the same time).. just to name a few.. i had come across an ad in a PC Magazine advertising the free 5GB of online space. that lured me in. i half expected it to be a light weight, unprofessional email service... this was NOT the case. i soon found it was very easy to use and had alot of great features, saving attachments from emails directly into your Inbox.com storage was among my favorites! that was you could acess then wherever you had internet! when i created my account... it was a simple form to fill out and BAM... ur all set up.. fast forward to 2010.. inbox.com now offers toolbars and talkbar notifications to let you know when you have new mail! at no extra charge, all accounts STILL get the free 5GB of storage! for a fee you can get more storage, but 5 GB is plenty for the average joe. the layout of the site has stayed the same through the years for the most part, you get your personalized news, celeb. gossip, daily comic strip (ect..) and you set it all up the way you want to see it! my over all experience with Inbox.com has been pretty good! and im pround to call it my networking ""home"" recomended for just about anyone!
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Inbox.com will delete your account and your emailsApril 09, 2010 By beka422
I have my own personal website for my hobby - mustangs. I registered an email address with Inbox.com and tied that email address to my website. In this email I had contacts for my website, emails from website users, information about my own cars, various user account information and club enrollments pertaining to my website, and many other things. These are important to the function of the website, the maintenance of my vehicles and my club memberships. On January 5th 2010 I gave birth to twin boys by c-section after a very difficult pregnancy. Anyone who has been there knows just how much I had on my plate. Then just to make it worse, my father in law passed away 13 days after my sons were born. On April 7th, just 3 months after giving birth and 1 month after trying to incorporate my full-time job into my life, I began trying to pick up other parts of my life again. On this day I attemped to log into my inbox.com account. What did I get? A message telling me that my account had been DELETED along with ALL OF THE CONTENTS due to inactivity. Per their own admission, my last log on had been just 6 days before my c-section. When I contacted them regarding this, their response was that it's all gone and there's nothing they can do about it. Not even so much as an apology from them. Apparently Inbox.com doesn't care what's going on in your life. They don't care about births, deaths, or anything else that will keep you away from logging onto their website. They feel that if checking your email account isn't the most important thing in your life, then you don't deserve to have an email account. But you do deserve to lose all of your information.
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
dont go to hellMarch 19, 2010 By remittdirector
i just have a reason why i would nt recomend this email address to little kids, since there is scam , pornography it will better for kids to keep silent until when they are 18yrs of age
3 of 17 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Inbox.com will leave you hanging in the windFebruary 09, 2010 By Hellsknight
Inbox.com email service has been undergoing maintenance and unavailable for most of the past 8 days at the time of this review. This is not the first lengthy outage I have experienced with Inbox.com. This abysmal level of service is completely unacceptable in 2010. I made the mistake of sending out about 100 resumes with my Inbox.com address as the contact email. To say that was a huge mistake is an understatement. If you need email service for anything important, look elsewhere! Contacting their customer service only results in receiving an unhelpful automated response. I have already revised my resume, and I am dropping Inbox.com as my primary email address. I can only hope that Inbox.com email service will eventually come back online as I am expecting important communications using the service. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Inbox the worst email provider ever!February 09, 2010 By henricampo
My inbox email account has been unaccessible for 3 days and counting. I have sent inbox support 5 support tickets which have all been ignored. I don't know if I will ever be able to retrieve my emails or regain access to my account since inbox's staff are incompetent and rude. This is the third time this has happened in two years and no explanation or apology is given ever. If you want a reliable email service Inbox is not it. I am truly disgusted with Inbox and would not recommend it to my worst enemy.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
There didn't use to be a toolbarJanuary 22, 2010 By bobwaters
That toolbar business must be new. I've had my account for several years, and never had to download anything. If you have to download a toolbar, that would be a dealbreaker for me. And the spam filtering isn't wonderful. Otherwise I've found this to be a good program with good, prompt and personal support.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
warning it installs a toolbarDecember 30, 2009 By Rob18
Inbox.com needs to get real. Making you install a toolbar in order to access your mail is not good. I DO NOT want any companies useless toolbars but to be forced to install one to access mail is a little spooky for me. Sounds like a spyware tracking your usage
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
If I could give it zero stars I wouldNovember 17, 2009 By ladiebug427
I'm so furious right now because of that stinking toolbar. I need an additional email address for business. My husband and both children have older accounts with inbox, gotten before this was implemented and have had no problems with them. This was why I decided to go with inbox for my own new account. I guess it will just lay because 1.) I don't have Windows and can't use this toolbar in the first place and 2.) even if I used Windows, I still wouldn't just download something that I know virtually nothing about.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Free accounts are required to install software :SSeptember 17, 2009 By JamesR404
The free account option mandates you to download a software application. I would rather recommend you to go with one of many other free e-mail providers (gmail, fastmail.fm, etc) which do not force you to download and install their applications.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No Toolbar, No ServiceSeptember 14, 2009 By clover_patch
After you have finished setting up an e-mail account, you would expect it to work immediately. Ahh, but you would be wrong. Inbox.com requires that you do them a service first--you must install their toolbar. Never mind that you may not want *another* toolbar, or that you run Linux and can't use this Internet Explorer toolbar. How can you be certain that this toolbar isn't spyware or such. Especially, when you are forced to install it. No e-mail service should require you to install software to use the service. When I discovered that I couldn't access my account without first using the toolbar, I left my account. I think that you should do the same.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
The Purpose of the Internet is Missed by Inbox.comSeptember 14, 2009 By jbdean
The Internet was created so that everyone could communicate with one another. Any website or program that uses the Internet and yet is designed for only ONE platform is defeating the whole purpose of why the Internet was created. Inbox.com does the web's users a disservice by limiting their email members to only being PC users by requiring an exe file to *validate* their email program. Of course, it's also a scam to use this email notifier to validate as it's just a way for them to get inside your browser. I would never recommend a service that limits its members and uses an outside program to make an Internet program work. There are far too many free email clients out there to have to put up with the archaic and sneaky requirements that Inbox.com puts on the non-savvy user. 4 Thumbs Down
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Runtime Error! Runtime Error!August 19, 2009 By acute_angle
You will be seeing Runtime Error a lot if you choose Inbox.com. The website is down a fair amount of time. I too am experiencing problems viewing APPROVED (i.e. WHITELISTED) senders e-mail as HTML. Inbox forces you to switch from plain text to HTML everytime. I do not recommend this site as your main account, but rather as a backup account if needed. Otherwise you are much better off considering other e-mail providers. I have attached a screenshot of what inbox.com looks like for me several times a week. If you choose to signup, get used to seeing it.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Inbox used to be good, NOT NOW.August 12, 2009 By Snikk99
Avoid signing with this company at all costs. There is a forced install of an absolutely odious toolbar and other vile nonsense...absolute garbage.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Beware!July 20, 2009 By whatabo
Inbox.com installs an add-on in Firefox with the 'Uninstall' button disabled. It can be removed, but it's a pain. I don't trust software that refuses to leave when I ask it to, and won't be using Inbox.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
deceptively good, at firstJune 08, 2009 By OpinB
I had heard claims that inbox.com's questionable practices (spam, malware, etc.) were in the past. I'm seriously doubting it now. I've become first annoyed and now concerned over this account. If someone sends me an email with photos in it, they do not show up in the body of the email, as it originally appeared. You have to open them all as separate attachments. The HTML filter is too strict. I understand it's supposed to be a protection measure, but if I check the general option to allow HTML then all my emails should show up that way without further monkeying around. Instead, for 99% of them I have to click ""show options"" then ""switch to HTML view"" within each individual mail. I feel it should then at least remember my setting for that mail when I go to open it again (if not for that sender) but it doesn't. I get a lot of newsletters that use HTML and this is a pain in the butt! Also, like Dr.Motaweede, I suddenly started getting nailed with tons of spam and I don't care if it's all going to a spam folder. I hate wading through all that to make sure there isn't something there that I need to move to my inbox. Those are the annoyances, now for the concern part: Most of the sender names and/or subject lines have something in them relating to content of my emails, my contact list and now my inbox.com password! I'm ditching and switching to something better (if I can find it).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
June 08, 2009 By aa23
Inbox.com requires download and installation of a program for 'activation' of free accounts only. This means they are probably installing SPYWARE on your computer.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Linux is a no-go and it is spammyMay 15, 2009 By authun
It's a no-go on Linux as far as I can tell because the free service forces the installation of a tracker toolbar (innocently coined the ""Inbox.com Toolbar""). If one is willing to swallow the spam, at least at first, the toolbar can only be installed under Windows. It must be installed before the service will start working, even via POP. Smells very spammy to me. Apparently, the toolbar can be later uninstalled under Windows, and the service should continue working, but can this possibly be considered a proper first step in an online business relationship? Plus, I thought an online email service was exactly that: an ONLINE service. What does the user OS and a spy bar have to with it?!?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
THANKZApril 23, 2009 By SAQHIB
THANKZ FOR THIS EMAIL I AM VERY SATISFY TO THIS SERVICE.
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
After2 years of using inbox.com I go back to yahooApril 16, 2009 By Dr.Motaweede
I was very happy about this server, but It seems that inbox.com is a spam magnet. I thought it is just a bad luck that I'm receiving 50 spams a day and maybe I've registered on some bully site, but no, I was very carefull, it has to be them. They also automaticly write an advert at the bottom of your message. When you send a message to someone, you always advertising something. And now I have problem with sending mp3 files. I'm musician and I'm sending it to some important people for me. Some of them get it and some don't. And I have to resend it from yahoo. So my recommendation for INBOX.COM is simple AVOID
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great service & InterfaceApril 02, 2009 By bachak
Inbox.com is much better than yahoo, gmail etc etc. User interface looks great & responds quickly. Also, calendar, notes, storage are easy to use & great facilities. This has become my primary email address now !
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Inbox is much better than Gmail.March 31, 2009 By dbainy
I have used Gmail for a number of years. Frankly I found it overly cluttered and difficult to use. Mind you, the ads are okay; but I am a bit uneasy to know that a mail service can read my email content and put a related ad next to it. Gmail tend to crash if I send a file that is 10 mb or bigger, where as inbox do not. Overall, Inbox is as good as it gets when it comes to free email service.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Email Service I've SeenMarch 11, 2009 By TheSampler
I've been through tons of email providers and this is the best one yet. I can use it on my outlook and other apps and the webmail for inbox.com is fantastic! No ads! I have to admit, though, the homepage looks sketchy, but Inbox is still the best I've used.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
March 08, 2009 By daisy50132
It asks you to give your cell phone number in order to register. I cancelled my registration, not because I do not trust them, but because I cannot see any point why I should give them my cell phone number.
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This is awesome!March 07, 2009 By Forceofwon
Granted, Ive only been using the free service for 3 days, but I love it. I had Windows Live (aka hotmail or msn) and you can read my review about it. So far this service has been doing great. In comaprison to Msn, its much faster, safer and more secure, and best of all I can send alot of pictures I take with my camera instead of 1 or 2 at a time. You can also download a ""notfier"" that will tell you if you have messages, without logging in or opening a browsr
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
!!!!January 14, 2009 By Apanasov
Gmail is the Google approach to email and chat. Practically unlimited free online storage allows you to collect all your messages, and Gmail's simple but very smart interface lets you find them precisely and see them in context without effort. POP and powerful IMAP access bring Gmail to any email program or device. Gmail puts contextual advertising next to the emails you read.
1 of 35 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than GmailOctober 23, 2008 By wsblevins
Inbox.com offers 5GB email accounts, which can be used for both mail, photos and file storage. It's web interface is clean, attractive and easy to navigate. Inbox.com offers a number of features along with a variety of free software as well. POP3 and SMTP service is also free of charge. Free accounts are limited to 5GB of storage and have promotional footers appended to outgoing mail, but premium accounts of 30GB are available for a small yearly fee. Premium accounts feature daily backups and no promotional footers on outgoing mail. Unlike Gmail, Inbox.com allows you to both send and receive executable attachments. Although they do use anti-virus on the server, they ultimately leave it up to the user to determine what they wish to send or receive. Inbox.com also allows for 50MB attachments, far larger than most email services. Spam filtering is both reliable and flexible based upon the user's needs. Inbox.com also offers the challenge/response system for additional spam protection.
107 of 115 people found this review helpful.