1. Computing

Discuss in my forum

User Reviews

Gawab.com Review - Free Email Service

User Rating 1.5 out of 5
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
gawab.comSeptember 13, 2012 By whosdboss
gawab.com,very fast,stable ang highly useful email service free with 10 GB memory and pop access IMAP to many web- based goodie
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Proffesionnal useJuly 27, 2012 By yanamar1977
I am in the same situation as ""laurent666"" I used this site as a professional mail. All mails and contacts lost without any warning ! Unacceptable. Was it due to Arabic spring ???
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
gawab.comApril 30, 2012 By laurent666
Has been closed since last year (2011). No warning whatsoever. I have lost all my emails. Utter disgrace.
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Out of service for 5 monthsApril 22, 2012 By VinoRojo
This free email service is not working since december 2011. When it was working was instable.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
for businessMarch 08, 2012 By ardhihs
sending this via email so my business can run smoothly
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
does not workNovember 10, 2011 By aventor.com
the worst eMail service i ve ever seen. does not work since october, you get an smtp-error-message when you try to send an email to the receiver and your inbox is empty. not really recommended.
27 of 31 people found this review helpful.
2 out of 5 2 out of 5
OkMay 04, 2010 By gmxlover
Gawab stinks. The inteface is not good, it's slow but the themes are good so i gave it 2 stars. Don't use GAWAB!
31 of 54 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Gawab account blockedMarch 29, 2010 By kostenzer
I'm no native English speaker... I set up a Gawab account and sent from it to all my friends a mail. A day later my account was blocked: 'I was sending spam.' Contacting Gawab was very disappointing. Closed is closed. I couldn't find in their rules when mail is called spam by them. So I choosed an other mail. Never Gawab again!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Never USe this PleaseMarch 09, 2010 By Ashray1988
Its pathetic Email No matter how many Time u create the account It will keep on asking you to create the account It will NEver accept your account
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst of the worstJanuary 08, 2010 By dekao
I tried to give this zero stars but your system doesn't permit that. I have a couple of active free email accounts and try different ones from time to time but I have to say GAWAB.COM is the worst ever. After using the service for about a year, a couple of months ago I was unable to obtain POP access but I thought being free they were having some downtime for a couple of days. I don't send or receive emails every day so I waited a couple of days for the service to recover. Eventually I attempted to sign onto the site but got a message came that said that I had abused the account and that it was suspended. The message tells you to send a message to them if you think it's an error but they shut off your account so you can't send them a message (what planning!). Since I send and receive maybe 10-20 emails a month (less than 1 perday) I thought perhaps they did not like the content of the email (it was about H1N1). They later reinstated the account and blamed the suspension on AOL saying that it was mistakenly reported as spam (How many spammers send less than 1 email per day). 2 months later it was suspended again this time without explanation. When I attempt to sign onto the web site my access is blocked so now I can even get the ""your account is suspended"" message. If I were in a formal agreement they would be sued, so in this case I got what I paid for. Nothing but abject incompetent stupidity! If more than 20 messages a month is a problem, for them I would not recommend them for anything at all. GAWAB is the worst of the worst
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Gawab.com - get your act togetherJuly 15, 2009 By ofl69
I run various websites, some of them have forums so people can register their membership. I recently upgraded one of the websites have not got around to putting on the spam filtering yet. The website has only been running for less than a week and every day I am getting spam registrations from people/who knows? Using Gawab.com e-mail address. Surely they must know what's going on, it seems that they are just turning a blind eye to this abuse of their services. It's a shame, because any genuine person trying to register on any of my forums using this e-mail will be rejected automatically. The lowest overall rating was poor, it's a shame there isn't one that says ""diabolical""
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Spam useMay 23, 2009 By Edosteel
Our blog site is receiving bot signups from this email provider. In a simple google search, we notice other websites and forums are experiencing similar issues. Their failure to check for and correct spam abusers has given me a very unfavorable impression of this provider. One wonders if ""gawab"" may not actually be a front for spamming abusers... I suppose time will tell. Thank you
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
sign up questionsApril 30, 2009 By ravon_0522
What a complete load of garbage. page 2 of the sign up form asks - marital status and religion. besides being total unethical it is also personal information that i just don't believe is required for a ""free e-mail account"". regardless of religion or marital status. why not also ask for orientation and color, or would that be crossing a line. needless to say, that is where i stopped. my thought being why do they need this info at all. lame lame lame. there are too many free e-mail services to even bother with this one. p.s. you guys should add a 0 star rating
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Ridden with bugsApril 07, 2009 By tjonaitis
Sends only to one address a a time, if more than one recipient entered, only the first one receives the email. Email with 5 jpeg attachments totaling about 1.5MB delivered without the attachments. Foreign characters with diacritics delivered as gibberish to gmail and inbox servers, which normally handle those characters perfectly. Their calendar works in IE7, doesn't work in Mozilla Firefox 3.0.8. Tested in Vista Ultimate with SP1.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
gawab.comNovember 18, 2008 By stevedude324
Gawab.com now offers 10GB online message storage. Much more then gmail (7+GB at this wrting) it also now offers pop access. the interface is very sleek. has drag and drop of messages to folders.
39 of 52 people found this review helpful.